top of page
MALSC 2023 Small.png

The Committee

Without those listed on this page, this conference would not be possible.  We are always looking for new members to bring exciting new ideas


Mark Bilger, Chair

Maryland State Fire Prevention Commission

Karen Hardy

Prince George’s County Fire/EMS Department

Terin Hopkins

National Fire Sprinkler Association

Dante Jacobelli

Annapolis City Fire Department

Ed McDonough

Maryland Emergency Management Agency

Brian Quick

Office of the State Fire Marshal

Bob Ryan

City of College Park, Maryland

Max Saunders

Maryland Fire and Rescue Institute

Joe Walters

Office of the State Fire Marshal

Jim Resnick

Fire and Burn Safety Coalition of Maryland

Jennifer Williams

UL Firefighter Safety Research Institute

Teresa Crisman, Vice-Chair

Office of the State Fire Marshal

Roberta Kelly

Howard County Fire & Rescue

Timothy Shelton


Kimberly Shelton


Bud Zapata

Annapolis Fire Department

Nicole Reibert

Annapolis Office of Emergency Management

Scott Custer

Maryland State Chapter of the International Fire Marshals Association

Cyndy Wright- Johnson


Tim Delehanty

Maryland Fire Chief’s Association

Karen Deppa

PilotLight Resilience Resources, LLC

Michael Donahue

NorthStar: Applied Community Safety Research, LLC

Luisa Ferreira

University of Maryland Office of the Fire Marshal and Emergency Management

Debbie Gartrell-Kemp

United States Fire Administration

Terry Hayden

Ladies Auxiliary, Maryland State Firemen’s Association

Tom Hayden

Marriott, Corp/ Ret. BWI Fire and Rescue Department

Fire Hoses
bottom of page